MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 26 June 2013 at 8.00 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Alan Hall (Chair), Kevin Bonavia (Vice-Chair), Olufunke Abidoye, Jackie Addison, Obajimi Adefiranye, Pauline Beck, Paul Bell, John Bowen, David Britton, Duwayne Brooks, Suzannah Clarke, Jenni Clutten, Liam Curran, Vincent Davis, Amanda De Ryk, Alexander Feakes, Julia Fletcher, Patsy Foreman, Vicky Foxcroft, Helen Gibson, Sven Griesenbeck, Carl Handley, Michael Harris, Ami Ibitson, Mark Ingleby, Stella Jeffrey, Darren Johnson, Chris Maines, Jim Mallory, Pauline Morrison, Sam Owolabi-Oluyole, Jacq Paschoud, John Paschoud, Philip Peake, Eva Stamirowski, Alan Till and Dan Whittle.

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Chris Best, Councillor Janet Daby, Councillor Damien Egan, Councillor Paul Maslin, Councillor Joan Millbank, Councillor Crada Onuegbu and Mayor Sir Steve Bullock.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Christine Allison, Councillor Abdeslam Amrani, Councillor Peggy Fitzsimmons, Councillor Madeliene Long, Councillor John Muldoon and Councillor Marion Nisbet.

1. OSC Chairs & Vice Chairs

RESOLVED that the Committee notes that recent changes in party strength do not require any alteration to the current proportional allocation of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of select committees.

2. OSC Select Committee Appointments

RESOLVED That the Committee notes that the Labour Group representation on the Housing Select Committee has increased to eight places while the Liberal Democrat allocation has been reduced to two places but that no changes to personnel are required as Councillor De Ryk has been nominated by the Labour Group to assume the position she formerly held as a Liberal Democrat.